Select Page

VÉZÈRE VALLEY

COME FOR A WALK WITH A LOCAL

VÉZÈRE VALLEY

COME FOR A WALK WITH A LOCAL

     

Discover the Vézère valley with one of its residents

     
Over a distance of about fifty kilometres, the Vézère Valley and its basin display many treasures: a river, preserved landscapes, the presence of Humanity for more than 400,000 years, a typical rural heritage, a cuisine with a gourmet reputation, a culture full of relief, ancestral traditions, tales and fantastic legends.
Get off the beaten track. Discover the many facets of our destination. You will discover the Vézère Valley in an innovative way innovative. You will experience a human experience, thanks to participatory tourism.

The greeters of the Vézère Valley are ready to welcome you. Book your trip today.

     

Register for a walk in the Vézère valley, with a Greeter

Choose your place of stroll and click the thumbnail, to see the proposed strolls and register

Temple Laguyon

Greeters Le Temple Laguyon

     

Pierre Greeters ® Temple Laguyon welcomes you to the land of Hautefort

     
"to make people discover places and their history". I am a native of a small village in the Périgord. I would like you to discover a landscape that is remarkable for its natural beauty, which is still totally preserved. But also with places steeped in the history of the people who lived there. Not to mention their legends, traditions and mysteries.
     

     

In the land of the "Greater Snowy"

I will show you Temple Laguyon with its 10th century church, its alleys of the ancient Templars. Its forest is home to former iron ore mining shafts. We will take the time to stop in front of an old farmhouse that is still authentic. We will walk through a valley where water is omnipresent, with many ponds, and a path punctuated by springs, fountains and washhouses. Finally, we will arrive at the old village of Maumont, in the commune of Hautefort.

Montignac Aubas

Greeters ® Montignac Aubas

     

Florence Greeters Montignac Aubas welcomes you

     
"I am a pure imported product in Périgord. "
100% "ch'tie". I am passionate about history, nature and travel. Once I retired, I changed region, life, friends. All this for the love of this wild and historic valley where the Vézère River flows. I am now a resident of the Vézère valley. And now, everything that the Perigordians taught me about their beloved river, I would like to share with others, especially by volunteering for the Greeters network...
     

     

La Vézère over time and over time

"The Vézère is part of our life". That's what the people in her valley say, whether she's laughing or angry.... And this has been the case since the dawn of time. As a volunteer, I'll take you for a walk. Come and meet her, whether in Montignac or Aubas. It shows many unexpected aspects! 

Campagne en Périgord

  • HISTORY AND CULTURE

Greeters ® Campaign

     

Thierry Greeters Campagne en Périgord welcomes you

     
"Knowing history to better understand things", I am a country man of origin, but also an engineer, a biker and a writer. I am very involved in the life of my village. I like to share the passion and history of the places around me. Walking, meeting people, discovering anecdotes and the history of my village, are all subjects that animate and fascinate me.
     

     

History of the village of Campagne and its castle

Come and discover with me the village of Campagne. From its first occupation by man, to today its history is surprising and exciting! I will tell you about the occupation of the place by the Neanderthal man, the Romans, the lords of the place and the Marquis. A stroll through the Park around the castle, which is classified as a "remarkable garden", will plunge you into the world of the most beautiful romantic parks of the 19th century.

Les Eyzies

  • NATURE AND ENVIRONNEMENT

Greeters ® Les Eyzies

     

Veronique, Greeters les Eyzies welcomes you

     
"Going back to green was becoming one of my obsessions." Originally from Paris, I spent my teenage years in the provinces. With my partner, we wanted to go back to green. Indeed, 4 years ago we settled in our little paradise. Since our installation, permaculture has inspired us. Above all, we grow our vegetables, we try to eat better and respect what surrounds us. In the same spirit, we are recovering nature and seeking to promote biodiversity... To sum up, if all this speaks to you, come and share a moment with me and my husband for a meeting!
     

     

Learn again to listen, observe, feel and touch. Let's awaken our senses!

Come and meet me and I will show you around our vegetable garden. Indeed, I will share with you all our knowledge about edible plants, experiences and gardening tips. Thanks to my training in cooking we can also talk about recipes! In addition, if you like wildlife, we can also have fun identifying birds by their songs and if it is the period (September/October) even listen to the deer's brim! On the other hand, you will discover the profession of strip maker, an old and endangered profession that my companion practices in winter.

  • HISTOIRE AND CULTURE

Greeters ® Les Eyzies

     

Francis, Greeters les Eyzies welcomes you

     
"Eyzicois of heart forever. ». I was born in Bordeaux. So I studied at the agricultural high school in Blanquefort to become an agricultural technician. Finally, my most beautiful discovery was Les Eyzies de Tayac. My great-grandmother was born there. She lived in an authentic house under the cliffs in the village. My grandmother, a native of Les Eyzies, took me on vacation every year to see her mother. A huge playground opened up for me.... Not to mention that my father was also born in Les Eyzies in the family home.
     

     

The village of Les Eyzies during the time of Félicie.

As a resident, I suggest that you accompany me on a walk. I had a dream: to make my village loved by talking about the time spent... We will go to the historic village of Les Eyzies to discover the life of yesteryear. As we walk along, I will then tell you about the life in the heart of the village, as it was supposed to be in the 1950s and 1960s... Above all, I don't like the dates, but I love more than anyone else and especially what they say. I will tell you about the "Grannies" of the medieval street, which was the main street of Les Eyzies. Then, our walk will end at Félicie, an exceptional site that has kept all its authenticity.

Ladornac La Cassagne

Greeters ® Ladornac La Cassagne

     

Josiane Greeters Ladornac and La Cassagne welcome you

     
"Fauna, flora, I'm passionate about everything! "Walking around the campaign, sharing my knowledge and exchanging ideas has always been a great pleasure for me. I am passionate about nature, flora (trees, wild orchids) but also fauna (traces of their presence), butterflies, mushrooms. Everything interests me and in all seasons! All this allows me to satisfy another of my passions, photography.
     

     

At your choice: wild orchids or small villages ?

Do you want to discover a small village in the Dordogne? So follow me... as a volunteer resident, I will tell you the story of Ladornac or La Cassagne. You will discover them through its inhabitants, its architecture, its fauna, its flora and even its truffles! If you are lucky enough to be there from mid-April to mid-June, we can go for a walk to discover wild orchids and their amazing breeding methods!

La Bugue

  • HISTORY AND CULTURE

Greeters La Bugue

     

Pierre-Lucien Buguois and Périgordin by birth

     
I was born in Le Bugue, in my house where I live and which I have never left as my great-grandparents since the 1870s. I studied at the Lycée La Boëtie in Sarlat and continued the family business (bookshop) in 1971. A little less than four years ago, on spotting for the purpose of filming a film I am directing, I made my first archaeological discovery which led to about ten others in the same sector, which appear to me (after their discovery and enhancement for four years) as an important place of occupation and artistic creation in the South of France. Several thousand artifacts, rocks and stones figures, tools, engravings, paintings in caves, on cliffs and surface deposits. Moreover, the discoveries and updates continue cheerfully today.
     

     

Prehistory, protohistory, initiation and archaeological protection

In the spirit of preservation and awareness, I propose to show you some very interesting places around Le Bugue and I will share with you some recent and unpublished prehistoric and protohistoric discoveries found during my travels.

Rouffignac

Greeters ® Rouffignac

     

Bob : "My passions? History and people "

>
     
I am an English pensioner living in Périgord. My wife and I left the United Kingdom in 2004. We now live in Périgord near Rouffignac Saint Cernin. Passionate about history, both prehistoric and military, as well as the beauty of nature, I like to share my knowledge of the territory.

I want to share my love for this part of France. Not to mention that I am grateful for the kindness of the local population. Today, I want to give back in my own way the warm welcome that the locals gave me when I arrived.

I spend a large part of my time riding a motorcycle with my wife Jude... I have been a little Greeters in my own way for years, in 2017 I welcomed about thirty motorcyclists from all over the world. During our life here, we have had time to build friendships with bikers from all over the world through our biker blog

     

     

The Vézère valley and its villages by motorcycle.

Friends bikers, you are welcome in Vézère Valley! I will take you on the winding roads of our countryside, offering you tours tailored to your desires... Our small roads lead to the discovery of a rich heritage (castles, historical sites and picturesque villages). You will be able to observe a wide variety of landscapes. They will offer you spectacular views. Culture and landscapes will make our motorcycle trip a real treat... I will show you my favorite itineraries, I wish you to leave with beautiful memories. So, ready for a ride?

To register for this ride you must have a valid motorcycle licence, and comply with French regulations, namely the wearing of an approved helmet and gloves, as well as a fluorescent vest on board, drive with the headlights on and respect the speed limits.

Bars

  • NATURE AND ENVIRONNEMENT

Greeters ® de Bars

     

François Greeters Bars welcomes you

     
"Passionate about ethnobotany" for more than thirty years in this little corner of Périgord. I started first as a market gardener, then as a surveyor. I trained in ethnobotany with François Couplan (specialist and pioneer in Europe in the traditional use of wild edible plants). I lead workshops and outings where I showcase common plants from our regions. I also manage the shelter for the crunchy wild herbs located in Bars.

     

     

Open a curious eye

Come and share my perspective on the campaign that surrounds us. I work professionally on the relationship between people and plants. This relationship has sculpted our landscapes. They are in constant evolution. The Périgord is rich in very diverse environments. I suggest you to discover those near me and of course some of the plants that make them up.

Lardin Saint Lazare

Greeters ® Le Lardin Saint Lazare

     

Frédéric Greeters le Lardin Saint Lazare welcomes you

     
"Sportsman in love with nature", I am a true sports enthusiast since forever! I spend a lot of my time walking or cycling along the paths. Before I became Greeter, I also organized some hikes. To make you discover new landscapes and the small heritage of the surroundings will be a real pleasure for me.

     

     

Mountain bike ride

From the Lardin Saint Lazare, or the surroundings, I would like to share my discoveries with you by taking you on a mountain bike ride in the woods, from average level to regular shoppers, we will spend a pleasant time together.

Don't forget to tell me your level.

Choose for me ...

Nous pouvons choisir pour vous, si vous le souhaitez. Suivant la date et la langue demandée, selon egalement vos domaines d’intérêts et vos commentaires exprimés sur votre formulaire d’inscription, nous allons vous faire une ou plusieurs propositions de balade.
  
  

Je m’inscris pour une balade en région de Terrasson
Je m’inscris pour une balade en région de Montignac

Who are we?

The Greeters® are inhabitants in love with their territory. Each walk is free, unique, authentic and friendly ! They welcome visitors on a voluntary basis. These inhabitants share the time of a walk, their passions and their favorite places as they would do with their friends. Indeed, a Greeter® is not a professional guide. He welcomes visitors to his living environment and explains it with passion

The Greeters concept aims to establish a exchange between the local population and visitors. The inhabitants become welcoming in their own right. The Greeters reinvent the sense of hospitality with walks based on the meeting and sharing.

Today, about ten Greeters® inhabitants offer you several themes for walks: Nature & Environment, History & Culture and active discoveries. The walks last about 2 hours and are for a maximum of 6 people.

This offer is available only on request and subject to the availability of our volunteers. Attention, a reservation request is necessary, recommended at least one week in advance!

Valley inhabitants, become Greeters !

Are you hesitating to become Greeters® Vézère Valley? If each inhabitant offers his vision of the territory, then there are 38,000 different ways to discover the Vézère Valley, Offer us yours! Transmit your passion for your territory, do the discover otherwise to curious visitors the time of a meeting !

Our Greeters® Vézère Valley network was recently set up. Today, it brings together 10 passionate residents who are proud to showcase their living space. The team is in the process of being set up, our network can be expanded and all volunteer residents are welcome. See you soon!

Your contacts to become Greeters®

The Greeters Vézère Valley network was launched in 2017 by the Vézère Périgord Noir tourist office and the Lascaux-Dordogne tourist office, Vézère Valley.

Our network is coordinated by two visiting consultants, do not hesitate to contact them for more information!

– Martine: martine@vezere-perigord.fr Tel: 05 53 06 35 10
– Françoise: francoise@lascaux-dordogne.com Tel: 05 53 06 06 97 05

What do our visitors say after a Greet done in Vézère Valley?

Mars 2019
Une visite prévue pour durer deux heures, j’ai eu la chance de pouvoir accompagner Franck sur l’après midi dans son activité de feuillardier, un vrai bonheur. Ils m’ont permis de découvrir deux activités, la permaculture et le feuillard, que je ne connaissais pas. J’y retournerai quand le potager sera en activité.

Christian M.

Eyzies - France 24

Aout 2018
Bonjour Véronique, encore un grand merci pour ce moment de partage dans votre petit paradis ! Nous avons été ravie de faire votre rencontre. La Dordogne étant notre lieu de vacances depuis plusieurs années, soyez sure que nous reviendrons vous voir très vite ! Bel automne à vous !

Marie F.

Salomé - France 59

Juillet 2018
We met Stephane at the right place and time, walked around the old town and heared about Annecy’s interesting history and present. The walk was spiced with football and modern scalptuer, and was very enjoyable. Thank you Stephane?

Efrat M.

Givat Ada - Israël

Greeters around the world

 

In France

Connect with URL: greeters.fr

Contact-us by Email

Follow us on …

   

Functioning and Responsibilities

Sélectionner une page

VALLÉE DE LA VÉZÈRE

VENEZ EN BALADE AVEC UN HABITANT

VALLÉE DE LA VÉZÈRE

VENEZ EN BALADE AVEC UN HABITANT

   

Découvrez la vallée de la Vézère avec un de ses habitants

   
Sur une cinquantaine de kilomètres, la Vallée de la Vézère et son bassin déploient de nombreux trésors : une rivière, des paysages préservés, la présence de l’Humanité depuis plus de 400 000 ans, un patrimoine rural typique, une gastronomie à la renommée gourmande, une culture tout en relief, des traditions ancestrales, des contes et des légendes fantastiques.
Sortez des sentiers battus. Partez à la découverte des multiples facettes de notre destination. Vous découvrirez la Vallée de la Vézère de manière innovante. Vous vivrez une expérience humaine, grâce au tourisme participatif.

Les greeters de la Vallée de la Vézère sont prêts à vous accueillir. Réserver votre balade dès aujourd’hui.

   

Inscrivez-vous pour une balade en vallée de la Vézère, avec un Greeter

Choisissez votre lieu de balade et cliquez la vignette, pour voir les balades proposées et vous inscrire

Temple Laguyon

Greeters Le Temple Laguyon

   

Pierre Greeters ® Temple Laguyon vous accueille au pays de Hautefort

   
« faire découvrir des lieux et leur histoire ». Je suis natif d’un petit village du Périgord. Je souhaite vous faire découvrir un paysage remarquable par sa beauté naturelle encore totalement préservée. Mais également avec des lieux chargés de toute l’histoire des gens qui les ont habités. Ce sans oublier leurs légendes, leurs traditions et leurs mystères.
   

   

Au pays du "grand Milou"

Je vous ferai découvrir Temple Laguyon avec son église du Xème, ses ruelles des anciens Templiers. Sa forêt abrite d'anciens puits d’extraction du minerai de fer. Nous prendrons le temps de nous arrêter devant une ancienne ferme agricole encore authentique. Nous emprunterons un vallon où l'eau est omniprésente, avec de nombreux étangs, et un chemin ponctué de sources, fontaines et lavoirs. Enfin, nous arriverons au village ancien de Maumont, sur la commune de Hautefort.

Montignac Aubas

Greeters ® Montignac Aubas

   

Florence Greeters Montignac Aubas vous accueille

   
« Je suis un pur produit d’importation en Périgord. »
100% « ch'tie ». Je suis passionnée d’Histoire, de nature et de voyages. Une fois à la retraite, j’ai changé de région, de vie, d’amis. Tout cela par amour de cette vallée sauvage et pétrie d’Histoire où coule la Vézère. Je suis maintenant un habitant de la vallée de la Vézère. Et maintenant, tout ce que les Périgourdins m’ont appris sur leur rivière bien-aimée, j’aimerais le partager avec d’autres notamment en devenant bénévole pour le réseau Greeters...
   

   

La Vézère au fil de l’eau et au fil du temps

« La Vézère fait partie de notre vie ». C'est ce que disent les habitants de sa vallée, qu’elle soit riante ou en colère... Et ceci, depuis la nuit des temps. En tant que bénévole, je vous emmènerai en balade. Venez faire connaissance avec elle, que ce soit à Montignac ou à Aubas. Elle montre bien des aspects inattendus ! 

Campagne en Périgord

Greeters ® Campagne

   

Thierry Greeters Campagne en Périgord vous accueille

   
« Connaître l’histoire pour mieux comprendre les choses »., Je suis un campagnard d’origine, mais également un ingénieur, un motard et un écrivain. Je suis très impliqué dans la vie de mon village. J’aime partager la passion et l’histoire des lieux qui m'entourent. Faire des balades, des rencontres, découvrir des anecdotes et l'histoire de mon village, sont autant de sujets qui m’animent et me passionnent.
   

   

Histoire du village de Campagne et de son château

Venez découvrir avec moi le village de Campagne. De sa première occupation par l’homme, à aujourd’hui son histoire est surprenante et passionnante ! Je vous parlerai de l’occupation des lieux par l’homme de Neandertal en passant par les Romains, les seigneurs des lieux et les Marquis. La balade dans le Parc autour du château classé « jardin remarquable » vous plongera, quant à elle, dans l’univers des plus beaux parcs romantiques du XIXème.

Les Eyzies

Greeters ® Les Eyzies

   

Véronique, Greeters les Eyzies vous accueille

   
« Le retour au vert devenait une de mes obsessions ». Parisienne d'origine, j’ai passé mon adolescence en province. Avec mon compagnon, nous souhaitions revenir au vert. En effet, il y a 4 ans nous nous sommes installés dans notre petit paradis. Depuis notre installation, la permaculture nous inspire. Surtout nous cultivons nos légumes, nous essayons de mieux manger et de respecter ce qui nous entoure. Dans le même esprit, nous recouvrons la nature et cherchons à favoriser la biodiversité... Pour résumer, si tout ceci vous parle, venez partager un moment avec moi et mon mari le temps d'une rencontre !
   

   

Réapprenons à écouter, observer, sentir et toucher. Réveillons nos sens !

Venez à ma rencontre et je vous ferai visiter notre potager. En effet, je vous partagerai toutes nos connaissances sur les plantes comestibles, expériences et astuces de jardinage. Grâce à ma formation en cuisine nous pourrons aussi parler recettes ! De plus, si vous aimez la faune, nous pourrons aussi s'amuser à identifier les oiseaux par leurs chants et si c'est la période (septembre/octobre) même écouter le brâme du cerf ! D'autre part, vous découvrirez le métier de feuillardier, un vieux métier en voie de disparition que pratique mon compagnon l'hiver. 

Greeters ® Les Eyzies

   

Francis, Greeters les Eyzies vous accueille

   
« Eyzicois de cœur pour toujours. ». Je suis né à Bordeaux. J’ai donc fait mes études au lycée agricole de Blanquefort pour être technicien agricole. Enfin, ma plus belle découverte fut Les Eyzies de Tayac. Mon arrière grand-mère y est née. Elle y a habité une maison authentique sous les falaises dans le bourg. Ma grand-mère, native des Eyzies, m'emmenait tous les ans en vacances, voir sa mère. Un immense terrain de jeu s'ouvrait alors à moi... Sans oublier que mon père est lui aussi né aux Eyzies dans la maison familiale.
   

   

Le bourg des Eyzies du temps de Félicie.

En tant qu'habitant, je vous propose de m'accompagner le temps d’une balade. J'ai fait un rêve : faire aimer mon village en parlant du temps passé... Nous irons dans le bourg historique des Eyzies, pour découvrir la vie d'antan. Au fil de nos pas, je vous raconterai alors la vie du cœur du village, comme elle devait l'être dans les années 1950-1960. Surtout, je n'aime pas les dates, mais j'aime plus que tout les gens et surtout ce qu'ils racontent. Je vous parlerai des « Mémés » de la rue du moyen âge, qui était la rue principale des Eyzies. Ensuite, notre balade se terminera chez Félicie, site exceptionnel qui a gardé toute son authenticité.

Ladornac La Cassagne

Greeters ® Ladornac La Cassagne

   

Josiane Greeters Ladornac et La Cassagne vous accueille

   
« Faune, Flore tout me passionne ! »
Parcourir la campagne, partager mes connaissances et échanger ont toujours été un grand plaisir pour moi. Je suis passionnée de nature, la flore (arbres, orchidées sauvages) mais aussi la faune (traces de leur présence), les papillons, les champignons. Tout m’intéresse et en toutes saisons ! Tout cela me permet de satisfaire une autre de mes passions, la photographie.
   

   

Au choix : orchidées sauvages ou petits villages ?

Vous avez envie de découvrir un petit village de Dordogne ? Alors suivez-moi... en tant qu'habitante bénévole, je vous raconterai l’histoire de Ladornac ou de La Cassagne. Vous les découvrirez à travers ses habitants, son architecture, sa faune, sa flore et même ses truffes ! Si vous avez la chance d'être là de mi-avril à mi-juin, nous pourrons partir en balade à la découverte des orchidées sauvages et de leur mode de reproduction si étonnant !

La Bugue

Greeters La Bugue

   

Pierre-Lucien Buguois et périgordin de naissance

   
Je suis né au Bugue, dans ma maison que j’habite et que je n’ai jamais quittée comme mes arrières-grands-parents depuis les années 1870. J’ai fait mes études au Lycée La Boëtie de Sarlat et j’ai continué l’entreprise familiale (librairie) en 1971. Il y a un peu moins de quatre ans, sur des repérages pour les besoins d’un tournage d’un film que je réalise, j’ai fait ma première découverte archéologique qui a entraîné une dizaine d’autres sur le même secteur, qui m’apparaissent (après leur mises à jour et mises en valeur durant quatre ans) comme un lieu important d’occupations et de créations artistiques du Sud de la France. Plusieurs milliers d’artefacts, rochers et pierres figures, outils, gravures, peintures dans des grottes, sur des falaises et gisements de surface. D’ailleurs, les découvertes et mises à jour continuent allégrement aujourd’hui.
   

   

Préhistoire, protohistoire, initiation et protection archéologique

Dans l’état d’esprit de préservation et de sensibilisation, je me propose de vous faire visiter des lieux très intéressants autour du Bugue et je vous ferai partager des découvertes préhistoriques et protohistoriques récentes et inédites dénichées au cours de mes pérégrinations.

Rouffignac

Greeters ® Rouffignac

   

Bob : "Mes passions ? L'histoire et les gens"

   
Je suis un retraité anglais vivant en Périgord. Avec ma femme, nous avons quitté le Royaume Uni en 2004. Nous vivons maintenant en Périgord près de Rouffignac Saint Cernin. Passionnée par l’histoire, à la fois préhistorique et militaire ainsi que la beauté de la nature, j’aime partager ma connaissance du territoire.

Je souhaite faire partager l’amour que j’ai pour ce coin de France. Sans compter que je suis reconnaissant de la gentillesse de la population locale. Aujourd'hui, je souhaite rendre à ma façon l’accueil chaleureux que les gens du coin m’ont réservé à mon arrivée.

Je passe une grande partie de mon temps à faire de la Moto avec mon épouse Jude. Je suis un peu Greeters à ma façon depuis des années, en 2017 j'ai accueillis une trentaine de motards du monde entiers. Durant notre vie ici, nous avons eu le temps de construire des amitiés avec les motards du monde entier via notre blog de motard

   

   

La vallée Vézère et ses villages à moto.

Amis motards, vous êtes bienvenus en Vallée Vézère ! Je vous conduirais sur les routes sinueuses de notre campagne, en vous proposant des circuits personnalisés selon vos envies. Nos petites routes mènent à la découverte d’un patrimoine riche (châteaux, sites historiques et villages pittoresques). Vous pourrez observer une grande variété de paysages. Ils vous offrirons des points de vue spectaculaires. Culture et paysages feront de notre sortie à moto un vrai régal. Je vous montrerai mes itinéraires fétiches, je souhaite vous faire repartir avec de beaux souvenirs. Alors, prêt pour une chevauchée ?

Pour vous inscrire à cette balade vous devez disposer d'un permis moto en règle, et respecter la réglementation française à savoir le port d'un casque et de gants homologués, ainsi que d'un gilet fluorescent à bord, rouler avec les phares allumés et respecter les limitations de vitesse.

Bars

  • NATURE ET ENVIRONNEMENT

Greeters ® de Bars

   

François Greeters Bars vous accueille

   
"Passionné d'ethnobotanique" depuis plus de trente ans sur ce petit coin de Périgord. J'ai commencé d'abord comme maraîcher, puis géomètre. Je me suis formé en ethnobotanique avec François Couplan (spécialiste et pionnier en Europe de l'utilisation traditionnelles des plantes sauvages comestibles). J'anime des stages et des sorties où je fais découvrir des plantes communes de nos régions. Je gère aussi le gîte-refuge des croquants d'herbes folles situé à Bars.

   

   

Ouvrir un œil curieux

Venez partager mon regard sur la campagne qui nous entoure. Je travaille professionnellement sur les relations des hommes aux plantes. Cette relation a sculpté nos paysages. Ils sont en perpétuelle évolution. Le Périgord est riche de milieux très divers. Je vous propose de découvrir ceux proches de chez moi et bien sûr quelques plantes qui les composent.

Lardin Saint Lazare

Greeters ® Le Lardin Saint Lazare

   

Frédéric Greeters le Lardin Saint Lazare vous accueille

   
"Sportif amoureux de la nature", Je suis un véritable passionné de sport depuis toujours ! Je passe beaucoup de mon temps à parcourir les chemins à pied ou en vélo. Avant de devenir Greeter, j'ai aussi organisé quelques randonnées. Vous faire découvrir de nouveaux paysages et le petit patrimoine des alentours sera un vrai plaisir pour moi.

   

   

Randonnée VTT

Depuis le Lardin Saint Lazare, ou les alentours, j'aimerai vous faire profiter de mes découvertes en vous emmenant faire un parcours de VTT dans les bois, de niveau moyen aux habitués des courses, nous passerons ensemble un agréable moment.

Pensez à me préciser votre niveau.

Choisir pour moi

Nous pouvons choisir pour vous, si vous le souhaitez. Suivant la date et la langue demandée, selon egalement vos domaines d’intérêts et vos commentaires exprimés sur votre formulaire d’inscription, nous allons vous faire une ou plusieurs propositions de balade.
  
  

Je m’inscris pour une balade en région de Terrasson
Je m’inscris pour une balade en région de Montignac

Qui sommes-nous ?

Les Greeters® sont des habitants amoureux de leur territoire. Chaque balade est gratuite, unique, authentique et conviviale ! Ils accueillent bénévolement les visiteurs. Ces habitants partagent le temps d’une balade, leurs passions et leurs lieux préférés comme ils le feraient avec leurs amis. En effet, un Greeter® n’est pas un guide professionnel. Il accueille les visiteurs dans son environnement de vie et l’explique avec passion

Le concept Greeters a pour but d’instaurer un échange entre la population locale et les visiteurs. Les habitants deviennent des accueillants à part entière. Les Greeters réinventent le sens de l’hospitalité avec des balades basées sur la rencontre et le partage.

Aujourd’hui, une dizaine d’habitants Greeters® vous propose plusieurs thèmes de balades : Nature & Environnement, Histoire & Culture et découvertes actives. Les balades ont une durée de 2 heures environ et sont effectuées pour 6 personnes maximum.

Cette offre est disponible uniquement à la demande et sous réserve de disponibilité de nos bénévoles. Attention, une demande de réservation est nécessaire, conseillée minimum une semaine en avance !

Habitants de la vallée, devenez Greeters !

Vous hésitez à devenir Greeters® Vallée de la Vézère ? Si chaque habitant offre sa vision du territoire, alors il y a 38 000 manières différentes de découvrir la Vallée de la Vézère, Offrez-nous la vôtre ! Transmettez votre passion pour votre territoire, faites le découvrir autrement aux visiteurs curieux le temps d’une rencontre !

La mise en place de notre réseau Greeters® Vallée de la Vézère est récent. Aujourd’hui, il regroupe 10 habitants passionnés et fiers de faire découvrir leur lieu de vie. L’équipe est en cours de constitution, notre réseau peut s’agrandir et tous les habitants volontaires sont les bienvenus. A bientôt !

Vos contacts pour devenir Greeters®

Le réseau Greeters Vallée de la Vézère a été lancé en 2017 par l’office de tourisme Vézère Périgord Noir et l’office de tourisme Lascaux-Dordogne, Vallée Vézère.

Notre réseau est coordonné par deux conseillères en séjour, n’hésitez pas à les contacter pour en savoir plus !

– Martine: martine@vezere-perigord.fr Tel: 05 53 06 35 10
– Françoise: francoise@lascaux-dordogne.com Tel: 05 53 06 97 05

Que disent nos visiteurs après leur balade Greeters en Vallée de la Vézère ?

Mars 2019
Une visite prévue pour durer deux heures, j’ai eu la chance de pouvoir accompagner Franck sur l’après midi dans son activité de feuillardier, un vrai bonheur. Ils m’ont permis de découvrir deux activités, la permaculture et le feuillard, que je ne connaissais pas. J’y retournerai quand le potager sera en activité.

Christian M.

Eyzies - France 24

Aout 2018
Bonjour Véronique, encore un grand merci pour ce moment de partage dans votre petit paradis ! Nous avons été ravie de faire votre rencontre. La Dordogne étant notre lieu de vacances depuis plusieurs années, soyez sure que nous reviendrons vous voir très vite ! Bel automne à vous !

Marie F.

Salomé - France 59

Juillet 2018
We met Stephane at the right place and time, walked around the old town and heared about Annecy’s interesting history and present. The walk was spiced with football and modern scalptuer, and was very enjoyable. Thank you Stephane?

Efrat M.

Givat Ada - Israël

Les Greeters dans le monde

 

En France

Connectez-vous sur: greeters.fr

Contactez-nous par Email